Rank #5 · Weatherford, TX
Checked Data
| License / registration | "Licensed & Insured" stated on site, no number published; designs to the IBC edition and load values the local jurisdiction has adopted (per warranty-and-specs page) |
|---|---|
| Construction type | Steel; sitework, foundation and steel erection self-performed (per site) |
| Structures built | Horse barns and stall barns, run-in sheds, covered riding arenas, hay barns, implement sheds, large shops, barndominiums, garages, carports, RV storage, commercial |
| Design & engineering | Yes — free online 3D designer, no sign-up; engineered drawings from the building manufacturer stamped for permitting; itemized quote (per site) |
| Financing offered | No — "isn't a lender"; explains construction and construction-to-permanent loans through the buyer's own bank or credit union (per financing page) |
| Warranty | Manufacturer warranties on paint, panels and structural steel provided in writing per building package; no blanket year-count promise; CLA stands behind self-performed work (per warranty-and-specs page) |
| Published pricing | Not stated — not published or not confirmed |
| Established | 2009; 200+ buildings and 1M+ sq ft stated (per About page) |
| Accreditation | Not stated — not published or not confirmed |
| Service area | Weatherford, Parker County, Aledo, Hudson Oaks, Willow Park, Annetta, Springtown, Millsap; shop about 25 minutes from Weatherford via I-20 (per Weatherford page) |
| Known for | Father-and-son owned; own crews self-perform sitework, pad, foundation, steel, utilities and permitting; free 3D designer; dedicated Weatherford page that explains city vs county permitting |
| Rating source | No third-party rating published at last check |
Texas issues no state license for barn, arena or metal-building construction. Electrical work must be done by a TDLR-licensed electrician and any plumbing by a state-licensed plumber; whether a building permit is required depends on whether the property is inside city limits, an ETJ, or unincorporated Parker County. The license row above shows what this builder has published or shown us, checked on the date given.
Contact
Data sources: the builder's own published information plus public business records, checked 2026-11-07. "Not stated" means we could not confirm the item — we never estimate or invent it. See how we check listings. Is this your business? Claim this listing (free). Something wrong? Report a correction.